You are here

Algebra 1

Syllabus

Notes

Unit 1: Numbers, Verbal Expressions and Properties Unit 2: Solving Equation and Inequalities

Unit 3: Functions and Graphing Linear Equations and Inequalities

Part 1          Part 2          Part 3

Unit 4: Systems of Equations

Unit 5: Exponents and Polynomials

Part 1            Part 2

Unit 6: Simplifying Square and Cube Roots
Unit 7: Factoring Unit 8: Quadratic Equations Unit 9: Statistics

Weekly Schedule

Monday March 9: Dividing Polynomials

Tuesday March 10: Multiplying Polynomials Review and Dividing Polynomials

Wednesday March 11:  Multiplying Polynomials Quiz and Dividing Polynomials  

Thursday March 12:  Review Polynomials

Friday March 13: Polynomials Test

Homework/Classwork Reminders

 Add/Subtract Polynomial WS Due Wednesday February 24

Add/Subtract Polynomils WS Due Wed/Thurs Feb. 24/25

Multiply Polynomials Page 517; 27 - 43 odd Due Wed March 11

Multiplying Polynomials Page 517; 45 - 61 odd Due Wed March 11

Quizzes/Tests Reminders

Quiz Exponent Rules:  Wednesday February 11

Test Exponents and Scientific Notation:  Friday February 13

Quiz Add/Subtract Polynomials Wednesday March 4

Quiz Multiplying Polynomials Wednesday March 11

Test Polynomials Friday March 13

 

 

 

 

 

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer