You are here

Algebra 1

Syllabus

Notes

Unit 1: Numbers, Verbal Expressions and Properties Unit 2: Solving Equation and Inequalities

Unit 3: Functions and Graphing Linear Equations and Inequalities

Part 1                      Part 2

Unit 4: Systems of Equations Unit 5: Exponents and Polynomials Unit 6: Simplifying Square and Cube Roots
Unit 7: Factoring Unit 8: Quadratic Equations Unit 9: Statistics

Homework/Classwork Reminders

Monday August 18:  Syllabus Signed by Parents

                                 Print out Unit 1 Notes if possilbe

Tuesday August 19:  Read Textbook pages 6 - 8

                                   Expressions Worksheet

Wednesday August 20:  Correct Expresssions Worksheet

Thursday August 21:  Study for Quiz

Monday August 25:  Order of Operations WS 

Tuesday Auguts 26:  Order of Operations HW Due Tomorrow

Friday August 28:  Homework Pages 49 - 51 Problems 15-25 odd, 35-43 odd, and 58-64 all

Tuesday September 2:  Homework Pages 49-51 Problems 15-25 odd, 35-43 odd and 58-64 all

Thursday September 4:  Study for Unit 1 Test

Monday September 8:  Pages 80 - 81 Problems 21 - 57 odd and 85 - 87 all

Tuesday September 9:  Pages 80-81 Problems 21-57 odd and 85-87 all

Wednesday September 10:  Pages 87-88 Problems 21-43 odd, 53 and 55

Thursday September 11:  Pages 87-88 Problems 21-43 odd, 53 and 55

Friday September 12:  Solve Equations WS

Monday September 15:  Solve Equations WS

Tuesday September 16:  None

Wednesday September 17:  Multi Step Equations WS

Thursday September 18:  None

Friday September 19:  Study Solving Equations

Monday September 22:  None

Tuesday September 23: None

Wednesday September 24:  Solving Inequalities WS

Thursday September 25:  Study Solving Inequalities

Friday September 26:  Solving Proportions WS

Monday September 29:  Solving Proportions WS

 

Quizzes/Tests Reminders

Quiz:  Expressions Friday August 22

Quiz:  Evaluating Expressions Friday August 29

Test:  Unit 1 Friday September 5

Quiz: Solving Equations Monday September 22

Quiz:  Solving Inequalties Monday September 29

Test:  Unit 2  Thursday Octeober 2 (1st Period will take the test Wednesday October 1)

 

 

 

 

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer