You are here

School Counseling

Who is my Counselor?

Students with last names starting with

 

Ms. Mary Kay McCrea  > Lead Counselor, working with students A - Dh    mmccrea@amherst.k12.va.us

Ms. Patricia Meade  > Counselor for students Di - J                                 pmeade@amherst.k12.va.us

Ms. Lesley Clark  >  Counselor for students K - Q                                     lclark@amherst.k12.va.us

Ms. Kimberly Thomas  > Counselor for students R - Z                               kthomas@amherst.k12.va.us

 

Mrs. Michelle Fluker > Career Coach: mfluker@amherst.k12.va.us

Ms. Patricia Sandidge > Secretary; psandidge@amherst.k12.va.us

Ms. Meshell Robinson > Data Entry; mrobinson@amherst.k12.va.us

Ms. Rene James > AEC ; rjames@amherst.k12.va.us

Do not forget to check below for important announcements, newsletters, forms, and informational flyers.

 

How can my Counselor help me?

o    Assist all students in mapping out the most appropriate education program. This includes helping to select coursework and programs that best fit the students’ abilities and interests.

o    Help students to determine the best ways to study and learn materials.

o    Explain and answer questions regarding testing programs.

o    Assist all students in preparing to graduate from high school and continuing their education and career choices.

o    Support students dealing with personal/social issues.

 

 


 

ACHS Graduation Requirements

 

 

 


 

        "Senior Road Map to Graduation"   

Check out all you need to know before you graduate with our senior road map!


 

 
 
 
 
 

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer