You are here

School Counseling

Who is my Counselor?

Students with last names starting with

 

Ms Calser  > Head of Counseling                                                              lcasler@amherst.k12.va.us

Mr. John Apperson Counselor students A - C                                           japperson@amherst.k12.va.us 

Ms. Patricia Meade  > Counselor for students D - J                                 pmeade@amherst.k12.va.us

Ms. Lesley Clark  >  Counselor for students K - Ro                                   lclark@amherst.k12.va.us

Ms. Kimberly Thomas  > Counselor for students Ru - Z                             kthomas@amherst.k12.va.us

Ms. Abby Wallen > College Advisor -Future Center                                    awallen@amherst.k12.va.us

School Counseling Services Request Google Form 

Ms Dix > Secretary; tdix@amherst.k12.va.us

Ms. Meshell Robinson > Data Entry; mrobinson@amherst.k12.va.us

Ms. Amanda Stanbery > AEC ; astanbery@amherst.k12.va.us

ACHS Class of 2021 Google Site

How can my Counselor help me?

o    Assist all students in mapping out the most appropriate education program. This includes helping to select coursework and programs that best fit the students’ abilities and interests.

o    Help students to determine the best ways to study and learn materials.

o    Explain and answer questions regarding testing programs.

o    Assist all students in preparing to graduate from high school and continuing their education and career choices.

o    Support students dealing with personal/social issues.

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer